top of page
  • Christina Oh

One Year Later

It's been over a year since I last posted on here!


What have I been up to? Good question.


I didn't end up at a farming apprenticeship, nor did I continue my work in foreign policy. I find myself somewhere in the middle, working on more domestic national security issues, and trying to find time to pursue my other passions outside of work.


I'm currently in the midst of applying to graduate school (procrastinating, more like), and while that's taking up quite a big chunk of my time, I have also found time to do other /fun/ things.


  • Strawberries. I planted strawberries! My mother broke her leg so I ended up back in New Jersey (I'm usually based in the DMV) for the harvest, but my roommates enjoyed the fruits of my labors. Literally.

  • Solo camping. Probably not the smartest idea, but being alone in the woods for a weekend was a great way for me to renew my passion not only for nature, but for life overall. I got back from the trip ready to work, ready to learn, and and ready to pursue all of my life's passions. Of which there are many. Make sure to take all the necessary safety precautions if you're trekking out into the wild alone!

  • Writing. My very gracious boss at work helped me publish my first opinion piece. I've always been an opinionated person, so being able to get those thoughts out into the world was a privilege and honor. Hoping to keep writing about topics I'm passionate about, although getting them published might prove a challenge. Let's see where this goes :)


I'm still in the market to buy land, and my end goals haven't changed. I'm just realizing they might take a little longer to accomplish than I thought. Trying to become a more chillaxed person (ew I can't believe I used that word... what am I, a millennial?) is a process that has its ups and downs, but I'm getting there.

bottom of page